My Playing Field

Lainey's Blog

Project 365+1: Classic Stuff

20120218-230634.jpg

I’m a big fan of period dramas. For the past few weeks, I’ve seen Sense and Sensibility, Emma, Bleak House and Pride and Prejudice. (And now, I just thought of two others that I have to get a copy of: Atlas Shrugged and Jane Eyre) There’s something refreshing about going back into those eras that aren’t familiar to me and understanding them. I think it’s fair, given the distractions we have now, to sort of remind myself once in  a while of those simple beginnings that we once have: how easy and tranquil those days seem.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 18, 2012 by in Artsy Stuff, Books, Life As It Is, Photography, Project 365 and tagged , , , .
